WhatsApp “Delete For Everyone” Feature: (Time Limit) Everything you need to know about

Hey! Happy to help you. The most important part of any APP is its Features. Multiple apps of the same functionality are available in our PlayStore and AppStore, the task of making these apps look better and more useful than one another is of Features. Because the Features are the strong link between App and User which attract User for using the app.

Following this principle, before 2-3 years WhatsApp introduced the new Feature: Delete For Everyone

Join Us On Telegram

We are well aware of this Feature! But still, somewhere we get confused in its use. Whenever this feature does not work properly, we are forced to think that Where we are wrong? Or Why this feature is not working?

So let’s know what is the answer to these questions-

Delete For Everyone’ feature- In which the users were allowed to delete a sent message within 7 minutes. WhatsApp later advanced this time limit to 1 hour, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds.

But now, WhatsApp’s “delete for everyone” wherein if the recipient does not receive the delete request for the message in 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds then the message will not be deleted. This means WhatsApp has updated the “Recipient limit“.

We hope now you will understand the fact behind its working.

FOLLOW US GOOGLE NEWS

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Exit mobile version