How many medals did India win in Tokyo Olympics 2021 now?

India has not got much success in the Tokyo Olympics 2020 so far. Despite participating in many events, India has got only one medal, which Mirabai Chanu won in weightlifting on the first day of the Games. Meerabai proved all the expectations right and won the silver medal. And now PV Sindhu won its second medal in Olympic Games. Yet there are still many athletes present in Tokyo to represent the country, who are ready to do their best to win medals for the country.

Many of these athletes are also associated with the Indian Railways and to honor and encourage their efforts and successes, the Railways has announced a reward. There are 31 railway members in Tokyo and out of which medal winners will be given a hefty reward. Read more Windows 11 ISO Download (32,64 Bit) Windows and setup Guide

Medals won in Tokyo Olympics from Indian side

India won 7 medals in Olympics yet

  • Mirabai Chanu: Won Silver Medals (Weightlifting: Women’s 49kg”)
  • PV Sindhu: Won Bronze Medal (Women Single Badminton)
  • Ravi Kumar Dahiya: (Men’s freestyle 58KG)
  • Lovlina Boraghain: (Women’s Boxing)
  • Hockey Team: Won Bronze (Men Team)
  • Neeraj Chopra: Won Gold Medal (Men’s Javelin Throw)
  • Bajrang Punia: Won Bronze Medal (Men’s freestyle 65KG)

Tokyo Olympics 2021 India Won Medal

 Total 127 Indian athletes are participating in Tokyo Olympic Games from India in various games. 67 Indian Athletes are male and 52 participants are females. Olympics Games Tokyo 2021 India Players had reported and started participating in Olympics. With the Covid-19 safety, protocols the Olympics is been organized. All participants went through Covid-19 tests and only after that participated in Tokyo Olympics.


  • PV Sindhu, Women’s singles
  • B Sai Praneeth, Men’s singles
  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, Men’s doubles

Men’s Individual 1/32 Eliminations:
Tarundeep Rai loses
Pravin Jadhav loses in 2nd Round
Women’s individual 1/32 Eliminations:
Deepika Kumari Qualifies

Women’s single: PV Sindhu Wins
Men’s singles: Praneeth loses

Women’s 75kg Round of 16 Bout: Pooja Raini wins (5-0)

Women’s hockey: India loses (4-1)

Arvind Singh and Arjun Lal Qualifies for Final B (non-medal final)

Swimming: ‘
Women’s 100m backstroke heats: Maana Patel clocked 1:05.20, finishing 39th overall. Not qualify for semis.
Men’s 100m backstroke heats: Srihari Natarajclocked 54.31s, finished 27th overall.Not qualify for semis.

Indian Athletes List in Tokyo Olympic


Mirabai Chanu – Women’s 49kg


  • Tarundeep Rai, Men’s Recurve
  • Atanu Das, Men’s Recurve
  • Pravin Jadhav, Men’s Recurve
  • Deepika Kumari, Women’s Recurve


  • KT Irfan, Men’s 20km race walking
  • Sandeep Kumar, Men’s 20km race walking
  • Rahul Rohilla, Men’s 20km race walking
  • Bhawna Jat, Women’s 20km race walking
  • Priyanka Goswami, Women’s 20km race walking
  • Avinash Sable, Men’s 3000m steeplechase
  • Murali Sreeshankar, Men’s long jump
  • MP Jabir, Men’s 400m hurdles
  • Neeraj Chopra, Men’s javelin throw
  • Shivpal Singh, Men’s javelin throw
  • Annu Rani, Women’s javelin throw
  • Tajinderpal Singh Toor, Men’s shot put
  • Dutee Chand, Women’s 100m and 200m
  • Kamalpreet Kaur, Women’s discus throw
  • Seema Punia, Women’s discus throw
  • 4×400 Mixed Relay
  • Men’s 4x400m Relay


  • Vikas Krishan (Men’s, 69kg)
  • Lovlina Borgohain (Women’s, 69kg)
  • Ashish Kumar (Men’s, 75kg)
  • Pooja Rani (Women’s, 75kg)
  • Satish Kumar (Men’s, 91kg)
  • Mary Kom (Women’s, 51kg)
  • Amit Panghal (Men’s, 52kg)
  • Manish Kaushik (Men’s, 63kg)
  • Simranjit Kaur (Women’s, 60kg)


  • Anirban Lahiri
  • Udayan Mane
  • Aditi Ashok


  • Pranati Nayak


  • Sushila Devi Likmabam


  • Nethra Kumanan, Laser Radial
  • Vishnu Saravanan, Laser Standard
  • KC Ganapathy and Varun Thakkar, 49er


  • Sajan Prakash
  • Srihari Nataraj
  • Maana Patel

Table Tennis

  • Sharath Kamal
  • Sathiyan Gnanasekaran
  • Sutirtha Mukherjee
  • Manika Batra


  • Sania Mirza and Ankita Raina, Women’s Doubles
  • Sumit Nagal, Men’s singles


  • Seema Bisla- Women’s Freestyle, 50kg
  • Vinesh Phogat- Women’s Freestyle 53kg
  • Anshu Malik- Women’s Freestyle 57kg
  • Sonam Malik- Women’s Freestyle 62kg
  • Ravi Kumar Dahiya- Men’s Freestyle 57kg
  • Bajrang Punia- Men’s Freestyle 65kg
  • Deepak Punia- Men’s Freestyle 86 kg


  • Anjum Moudgil- 10m Women’s Air Rifle
  • Apurvi Chandela- 10m Women’s Air Rifle
  • Divyansh Singh Panwar- 10m Men’s Air Rifle
  • Deepak Kumar- 10m Men’s Air Rifle
  • Tejaswini Sawant- 50m Women’s Rifle 3 Position
  • Sanjeev Rajput- 50m Men’s Rifle 3 Position
  • Aishwarya Pratap Singh Tomar- 50m Men’s Rifle 3 Position
  • Manu Bhaker- 10m Women’s Air Pistol
  • Yashaswini Singh Deswal- 10m Women’s Air Pistol
  • Saurabh Chaudhary- 10m Men’s Air Pistol
  • Abhishek Verma- 10m Men’s Air Pistol
  • Rahi Sarnobat- 25m Women’s Pistol
  • Chinki Yadav- 25m Women’s Pistol
  • Angad Veer Singh Bajwa- Men’s Skeet
  • Mairaj Ahmad Khan- Men’s Skeet


  • Fouaad Mirza


  • Arjun Jat
  • Arvind Singh

Leave a Reply

Back to top button