EMUI 12: HUAWEI Official Supported Device List- Check Your Device

Chinese tech company Huawei announced the EMUI 12 rollout plan for its smartphones. And during the Asia Pacific New Product Launch event, it has confirmed a list of devices that support the new version of the proprietary user interface. Huawei is prohibited from integrating Google’s latest proprietary technologies, including Google Play Services and apps like YouTube, Gmail, Google Maps, and many others. 

Join Huawei On Telegram

Still, the system is still under development internally and Huawei has already announced the list of 28 phones that will receive the customization update. Read more HUAWEI releases the Petal Maps 2.0 massive update

Here you can check the list of EMUI 12 supported smartphones:

  • Huawei Mate 40 Pro
  • Huawei Mate Xs
  • Huawei Mate 30 Pro
  • Huawei Mate 30
  • Huawei Mate 20 Pro
  • Huawei Mate 20 RS
  • Huawei Mate 20 X 5G
  • Huawei Mate 20 X
  • Huawei Mate 20
  • Huawei Mate 10 Porsche Design
  • Huawei Mate 10 Pro
  • Huawei Mate 10
  • Huawei P40 Pro +
  • Huawei P40 Pro
  • Huawei P40
  • Huawei P30 Pro
  • Huawei P30
  • Huawei P20 Pro
  • Huawei P20
  • Huawei nova 7
  • Huawei nova 7 SE
  • Huawei nova 7i
  • Huawei nova 5T
  • Huawei nova 4
  • Huawei nova 4e
  • Huawei Y9 Prime 2019
  • Huawei Y9s
  • Huawei Y8p

At the event, HUAWEI announced that EMUI 12 will be available for the aforementioned models starting in the first quarter of 2022.

The main innovations in EMUI 12 include the minimalism and realism of the shell design, which are achieved through the use of a gradient. Other innovations include flexible font adjustments, a user-friendly control panel, quick and easy activation of the MatePad function to activate multi-screen collaboration, as well as MeeTime video calls and improved security.

“If you like this article follow us on Google NewsFacebookTelegram, and Twitter. We will keep bringing you such articles.”


Related Articles

Back to top button