BGMI Grand Slam 2022 Finals: List of qualified teams, schedule, format, and more

With the commencement of the BGMI esports season in 2022, third-party competitions with significant prize pools have also begun. Skyesports, one of India’s leading esports event organizers, will host the BGMI Grand Slam Series’ second season where a total of 16 teams will be playing the Finals.

After a lengthy and tough Semi-Finals, the Skyesports Grand Slam 2022 Finals are scheduled to begin today. The tournament has a big prize fund of 15 lakh rupees.

Cyberpunk 2077 Next Gen 1.5 patch: Release date and other details revealed

BGMI Grand Slam Finals 2022: List of qualified teams

A total of 16 teams will play in the BGMI Grand Slam 2022 finals, ten of whom have qualified from the Semi-Finals. The rest of the six teams have come through from the previous top-tier Skyesports competitions.

Invited teams from previous Skyesports BGMI tournaments

  1. Velocity Gaming
  2. Team SouL
  3. Godlike Esports
  4. 7Sea Esports
  5. TSM
  6. Chemin Esports

Qualified teams from Semi-Finals

  1. Orangutan
  2. Celsius
  3. Entity Gaming
  4. 8Bit
  5. Team Mayavi
  6. Skylightz Gaming
  7. Team Forever
  8. Team XO
  9. Team Nugget
  10. Enigma Gaming

BGMI 1.8.5 update official February patch notes revealed

Earlier, Orangutan had a 44-point advantage over second-placed Celsius in the Semi-Finals. Entity Gaming came in third place with 209 points. Several prominent teams, notably XSpark and OREsports, were knocked out in the Semi-Finals.

Entity Gaming’s Tryoe emerged as the best fragger in the Semi-Finals. The tournament activity will be exciting for fans because their favourite teams will participate following roster adjustments.

After the completion of the PMGC 2021: Finals, this will be the first Battlegrounds Mobile India event with a substantial prize pool to take place on the Indian circuit.

New State Mobile February update v0.9.24: Patch notes, release date, and more

Format, schedule, and where to watch

It will feature 16 teams competing for seven days and 42 matches to determine the overall champion. A total of six games will be played per day.

The live broadcast of the finals will begin today at 2 p.m. on Skyesports’ official YouTube and LOCO channels.

The tournament champion will earn an award of Rs. 8 lakh, while the first and second runners-up will receive Rs. 3 lakh and Rs. 1.5 lakh, respectively. The tournament MVP and the squad with the most finishes will also be recognized.

PUBG Mobile Lite latest beta version APK+OBB file direct download link

Top 5 players and fraggers in BGMI in 2022

“If you like this article follow us on Google NewsFacebookTelegram, and Twitter. We will keep bringing you such articles.”

Shazia Irani

Passionate about technology, the geek world and a little nerdy. My title says I'm a accountant, but in reality I just love writing about what I love. Technolover.

Related Articles

Back to top button