NEWS

Facebook’s New Profile Lock Feature Now Available: Here’s How To Enable it

The world’s most popular social media platform Facebook launched a new safety feature for Indian users this feature will allow users to lock their profiles from non-friends. The Profile lock feature, especially women to lock the profile who want more control over their Facebook experience.

Facebook Profile Lock Feature

  • When someone locks their profile, only their friends will see the following:
    • Photos and posts on their timeline.
    • Their full-size profile picture or cover photo.
    • Their Stories.
    • New posts and photos.
  • In addition:
    • Any posts they’ve shared in the past to Public will change to Friends.
    • Timeline review and tag review will be turned on.
    • Only a portion of their About info will be visible to everyone on their profile.

How to Enable Facebook Profile Lock

Step 1

  • Open Facebook App
  • Go into in your Profile
  • Tap ‘More’ under their name on Facebook profile
  • Select ‘Lock Profile’ and tap again to confirm.

Step 2

  • In Facebook App
  • Tap on Three verticle Line on the top upper right corner
  • Scroll down and go into Help and support – Tap on Help Center
  • In search bar type” Profile Lock” and search it
  • Tap on ” How do I lock my profile on Facebook?”
  • Scroll and tap on “How do I lock my Profile?”
  • Then Tap on Lock Your Profile
  • After you lock your profile, People who aren’t your friends will see a blue badge on your profile.

Note- Make sure your Facebook app up to date.

Facebook rolling out Dark mode for Web, How to enable in it

For The Latest Activities And News Follow Our Social Media Handles:



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Most Popular

To Top